Today: The 35th Right Livelihood Award Ceremony

Watch the 2014 Award Ceremony live

Today, the 2014 Laureates – Alan Rusbridger, Asma Jahangir, Basil Fernando and Bill McKibben – will receive their Right Livelihood Awards during the 35th Award Ceremony. Edward Snowden, who shares the Honorary Award with Alan Rusbridger, will not be able to participate in person. We will be establishing a live video-link with him during the Award Ceremony.

The ceremony will be streamed live on our homepage from 16.00 (CET). You can also follow the ceremony via Twitter by following #RLA2014.

Read full email newsletter

Media contacts

Mikaela Fredrikson

Multimedia & Copyright

Phone: +46 (0)70 407 0325

Emoke Bebiak

English, French & International Media

Phone: +41 (0)78 333 84 84

Nayla Azzinnari

Spanish Media

Phone: +54 9 11 5460 9860

Nina Tesenfitz

German Media

Phone: +49 (0)170 5763 663

Johannes Mosskin

Swedish Media

Phone: +46 (0)70 437 11 48