2020 Right Livelihood Laureates to be announced on October 1

News 17.08.2020

The 2020 Laureates of the Right Livelihood Award are set to be announced on October 1, 2020.

Ole von Uexkull, Executive Director of the Right Livelihood Foundation, will reveal the names of this year’s recipients during a live-streamed press conference in Stockholm starting at 09h00 CET.

The announcement comes after an exhaustive research process exploring the work of this year’s nominees. Learn more about how we vet nominees through this interview with Research Manager Adam McBeth!

The Award Presentation, which will be entirely virtual this year, is set to be held on December 3, 2020.

More details on the Announcement and the Award Presentation to come in the following weeks.

Stay up to date: Sign up for our Newsletter!

Media contacts

Emoke Bebiak

English, French & International Media

E-mail: emoke.bebiak@rightlivelihood.org
Phone: +41 (0)78 333 84 84

Marina Shupac

Eastern European Media

E-mail: marina.shupac@rightlivelihood.org
Phone: + 373 799 74 628

Mikaela Fredrikson

Multimedia & Copyright

E-mail: mikaela.fredrikson@rightlivelihood.org
Phone: +46 (0)70 407 0325

Nayla Azzinnari

Spanish Media

E-mail: nayla@rightlivelihood.org
Phone: +54 9 11 5460 9860

Nina Tesenfitz

German Media

E-mail: presse@rightlivelihood.org
Phone: +49 (0)170 5763 663

Johannes Mosskin

Swedish Media

E-mail: johannes@rightlivelihood.org
Phone: +46 (0)70 437 11 48